Endurance Onslaught 6.0
Original Post
Why do people love Aikido so much?
Aikido Big Dojo mainly.

I just don't get it. I used to love aikido, especially when I started playing Toribash, but now it just seems tedious and repetitive. People seem to fall in love with judo as well.

People always duel in aikido big dojo as well. Why not wushu? Why not lenshu? Why not ninjustu?? D:

Well what do you think? Why do you think people are so in love with aikido?
"Fear not the Tori who has practiced 10,000 openers once, but fear the Tori who has practiced one opener 10,000 times."
Because they love rubbing up against each other...

As for big-gay-dojo... Well if you believe the excuse they use, it's because "it requires more skill". *cough*BULLSHIT*cough*
The reality is that they can't counter shovels/lifts, so they made a new mod. /skill

Aikido in general; it's not a bad mod, though it didn't start getting as popular as it is now until people started making replays & videos with -30 gravity.

If you think back the same thing happened with wushu a couple of years ago.

<Erf> SkulFuk: gf just made a toilet sniffing joke at me
<Erf> i think
<Erf> i think i hate you
ABD is for players that claim to be so pro that they had to have a mod made just for them because they can't counter shovels or lifts.
oh yeah
I like it because its got good game rules, the gravity, a dojo and thats why I like it alot :>
Last edited by Mojo; Sep 1, 2012 at 05:55 AM. Reason: Typo Spelling Mistake
I never sticked to anything other than aikido. Out of 2000 matches, 1900 would be aikido. It's because I like the -30 gravity and prefer throws/turnovers over kicks of tk and wushu.

The biggest reason would be that aikido provides more freedom than any other mod. Taekkyon makes you flap your legs till you win. You can't do anything else. Same goes for wushu. Opponent gets 1 score and you have 0. He runs away and tripods. There is no hope for you.