Toribash
Original Post
RAM
CYRI said that I got 1023.2 GB RAM.
Does that means I got 1 piece of 1 GB RAM or 2 pieces of 512 RAM?
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
wait..... you actually have open you pc to figure that out...... but most likely you have two cards of 512 each.
I'm a fucking professional!
Originally Posted by laststand View Post
wait..... you actually have open you pc to figure that out...... but most likely you have two cards of 512 each.

Ugh..
Since I wanted to play Skyrim, Skyrim needs 2 GB of RAM, if I got 1 piece of 1 GB RAM, I only need to buy another one, but if I got 2 piece of 512 RAM, I'll have to buy 2 piece of 1 GB RAM right?
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
Depends on how many slots do you have, if you have more than 2 slots (Which is very likely) there is no problem, also i would recommend buying 1 more RAM GB
Originally Posted by tato64 View Post
Depends on how many slots do you have, if you have more than 2 slots (Which is very likely) there is no problem, also i would recommend buying 1 more RAM GB

Ugh.....
Now how can I know how many slots I got?
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
Open the System unit (CPU) and look at the RAM slots on motherboard. They look like this:

In this picture, ram is used in ALL the slots.

From here on, you can figure out how much ram you got on each slot. If you got only one ram stick, it means you have one Gb ram with all other slots open. If there are two ram sticks, it means you have two 512 Mb rams combining up to one Gb
Last edited by Hero; Nov 20, 2011 at 05:09 AM.
Originally Posted by Akmal View Post
Open the System unit (CPU) and look at the RAM slots on motherboard. They look like this:

In this picture, ram is used in ALL the slots.

From here on, you can figure out how much ram you got on each slot. If you got only one ram stick, it means you have one Gb ram with all other slots open. If there are two ram sticks, it means you have two 512 Mb rams combining up to one Gb

So almost all CPU's got more then 2 slots?
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻