Toribash
Original Post
Gears of War 2
This is a thread were you bag the gears of war games. I'll get it started, the very first gears of war game was an average and very short shooter, i did not get why everyone raved about it, so i didn't bother with gears 2, and everyone is raving about it when it is still probably also a very average shooter.
Possibly because it is brutal as all hell and fucking awesome? There's nothing like having a guy trying to jump over your cover, blindfiring with the shotgun as he comes over and his leg getting blasted off as the body lands with a crunch beside you on the bitumen.

Also, I live for the sound a Boltok headshot makes. So crunchy.
Mmmmmmmm.
infamous
I have it and its awesome.. I'm still finding new friends to play with since I'm just new in it...
Originally Posted by coloo View Post
This is a thread were you bag the gears of war games. I'll get it started, the very first gears of war game was an average and very short shooter, i did not get why everyone raved about it, so i didn't bother with gears 2, and everyone is raving about it when it is still probably also a very average shooter.

Possibly one of the best shooters, To like it you have to actually practice in it, such as no-scoping or shotgun tactics.

OR you will get ripped apart during online, which is the funnest part. ( The online i mean ) I have NEVER completed the campaign on either one, maybe got close to on the hardest, but never completed it.

Online mostly never gets repetitive, because theres always a different tactic you can do, Aswell as the four weapons you can carry at the same time and mix up.

I THINK i still have XBL, add me and i'll play with you.

LDFN NoobCaekz

Anyone can add me if you want to play, Just state your name in TB.

( The GT was directed to aspire )
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
.::[Latin]::..-Ldr[GU]-[OLDA]-[PwN]-[TO]-[BISH]-[MG]-[WLT]

[Auction].::Full Demo Set::.
~TheElement Signature WingFlame
Originally Posted by Warcry View Post