Toribash
Original Post
[tex]my first try at a head texture
So this is my first try at making a head, so don't be too critical please.
The head is free and anyone can use it. If you use it in a set(which I highly doubt will happen) cite that I made it. This head was made using GIMP 2.0

Thanks for looking at them. If you really like them then I may make some more. Just PM me.
that sucks dude...seriously.. u need waaaay more detail...anyways...either get good or dont make em...please..

PS r thos eyes in the back of his head?...weird
Originally Posted by Blancester View Post
that sucks dude...seriously.. u need waaaay more detail...anyways...either get good or dont make em...please..

PS r thos eyes in the back of his head?...weird

Insulting other artists on their FIRST TRY on a head texture is stupid. Don't be retarded. ...anyways. either get good (at constructive criticism) or don't post it... please..

Anyways, the head is alright. I like the simple style, but I think it needs a lot less starburst and a lot more select n' fill, if `ya know what I mean.

Edit: Do you mind if I edit it and send it back in a private message?
It is decent, for a first head. I see you used gradient flare, when using make sure the light rays don't go of the layer or you will get a crease looking thing where it isn't lined up. As you go on in your art career, I'm sure you'll improve. For now, the head is just a bit detailed. I recommend looking under the tutorials thread for texturing, for some tips. Also, Blancester, please read the rules for the art thread.
Last edited by Meatacle; Dec 15, 2010 at 03:15 AM.
I am a terrible person :(
Thanks for looking at it! Also, Brains10, if you want to then have at it. I will be working on some new heads that I will sell, but I wanted to know what people thought of this one. Thanks for giving the criticism and I don't care about harsh criticism, I'm used to it from other things.